…:what we do at APictureLife in a nutshell:…

Firenze, Italia

Ciao from Italia! I’m APictureLife’s graphic designer and I’ve been fortunate enough to have the unique opportunity to study abroad in Florence, Italy this semester. I am attending Florence University of the Arts for graphic design and photography courses. And let me tell you, Florence is the easiest place to be inspired. Florence is a dynamic, BEAUTIFUL and lively city. Known for its leather, wealth of Renaissance art, fashion (never ending shopping), incredible italian food (American Italian food is a joke compared to the real deal), Ponte  Vecchio, the Duomo, Santa Croce, gelato (so far Grom is my favorite!) and the beautiful arno river. Rich in italian culture and renaissance art, it is heavily trafficked by tourists and is the number one city in the world for study abroad students. I’ve enjoyed every minute of my time in Florence…and every day I am in awe of my exquisite surroundings. Here are a few pictures of my every day walk around Florence…the first are of Santa Croce…the others are around the city in various spots. I will be visiting Rome this weekend so check back next week for more pictures!

Leave a Reply

