…:what we do at APictureLife in a nutshell:…

Photoshop Before/After

It’s not everyday that I am asked to help another photographer’s bride out because the photographer is heading to the “big house” and can’t/won’t fufill their contract BUT I’ll gladly help if I can.  Long story short, the bride came to me with unedited files that the photographer gave to her just recently. She was unable to view or print any pictures, without purchasing expensive professional software. The bride was referred to me by another client who thought that I might be able to help. Luckily the photographer did a great job on their wedding so “fixing” up the photos won’t be an issue. I will be able to make them a wedding album and hopefully help them have a happy ending to their wedding photography after all! Lesson to be learned: RESEARCH YOUR PHOTOGRAPHER BEFORE BOOKING ANYTHING.

Below is one of the photos the photographer took, which I loved. However, I thought it needed a little “pop”. I retouched the photo in Photoshop by adjusting the Saturation, darkening areas of the photo, and adding a texture to the top. Do you like it? If you’d like to learn more about how to add some “pop” to your photos please check back soon as we will be offering another Basic Photography Seminar!

One response

  1. You’re absolutely amazing for doing this! I can’t imagine how stressed out the bride was about her wedding photos.

    May 5, 2011 at 12:33 PM

Leave a Reply

