…:what we do at APictureLife in a nutshell:…

Winner of Most Interesting Wedding EVER

I often think about putting more personal posts up on my blog. But it’s always felt a little out of place. That is… until now.  For the past few years Brent and I along with 60,000 other people head to the best country music festival around: STAGECOACH. It’s 3 days of trailers, cowboys, beer, blow up pools, bikini’s, and of course the best music being played as loud as possible, COUNTRY music.  We head out here to hang out with friends old and new, to relax, and of course to have fun. To Brent this might mean throwing a football around in the middle of the trailers or playing beer darts with the boys for hours while me on the other hand, I’d rather wonder around the campsites to see what everyone is up to.

Low and behold while visiting other friends I came upon a WEDDING. YES a REAL WEDDING, Not a “WE  MET LAST NIGHT” kind of WEDDING. This was a planned out wedding.   I asked an onlooker what the story was. From what they understood the couple had met at Stagecoach 3 years ago and they decided that this would be the best place for their wedding. Right smack dab in the middle of all the trailers, beer games, bikini’s and music. This is where they were going to tie the knot.  I immediately ran back to get the only camera I ALWAYS have with me, my tiny point and shoot. This is some of what I captured.

My friend Lindsay stood by the sign: Weddings $5.00. I’m assuming it was put there in hopes of raising money for the honeymoon.?.

The aisle of Miller Lite being set up by this little one~ I’m more of a Coors girl myself.

The Ring "Beer"er

The Crowd gathering to watch

Totally impressed by the Bridesmaids flowers holding up so well- it was about 95 degrees outside

 I just found this girl to be completely amusing. She had a cute dress on when the bride walked down the aisle… as soon as the bride was at the end of the aisle it was back to the bathing suit.As the bride walked down the aisle the entire crowd started to sing” da da dadda…” I’m sure I’m spelling that wrong but hopefully you get what I’m saying. She loved it.

2 responses

  1. Aww you did a whole blog of our Redneck Wedding!
    I can’t wait to share this with my husband… We met through mutual friends, but fell in love after finding out that we both loved country music.

    Loved your blog!

    June 8, 2011 at 7:46 PM

  2. hahaha oh my god that my friends wedding. The bridesmaid with the baby is my sister. They would get a kick out of your blog. if you have more pictures i’m sure they would actually really appreciate them! i’ll attache my email with this post.

    June 8, 2011 at 7:56 PM

Leave a Reply

