…:what we do at APictureLife in a nutshell:…

Michael and Ellen: Chicago Engagement

I could not be more excited about posting this blog. 1 because this session happened in Chicago (where I spent a semester of college before it turned to winter, I quickly came back to California at that point- however I still LOVE it there as long as I am only visiting) and 2 because it’s a long time prayer request finally answered.

I met Michael (“Swalley” as he is better known here in CA) about 5 years ago. He came to live with my parents while he started up his Break Dance Ministry “Break Free“. What was supposed to be a 3 month stay turned into 3+ years. Thankfully.

Swalley has to be one of the best guys I know. He has the warmest, most sincere personality. A true example of what a Christ like man should be.

It wasn’t long after Swalley moved in with our family that he quickly became part of it. Having a special and unique relationship with each and every one of us. He joined our family prayer night that we have every Monday. We all have dinner together and then sit around and share our requests and what we are thankful for before we pray. It’s a special time for all of us every week and it was such a blessing when Swalley joined us.

This is were I believe we started praying for Swalley’s future wife. The long and short of it… these prayers didn’t go unanswered. Swalley waited patiently on the Lord and WOW did HE deliver!!

Meet Ellen.

Hilarious. Thoughtful. Sarcastic. Christ like. Outgoing. Caring. and Gorgeous.

Swalley’s perfect match.

It took Swalley about a whole 3 months before asking Ellen to marry him. They will be together no more than 6 months and a couple of days when they tie the knot this November in Oswego, Illinois.

I am honored, overjoyed, and thrilled to be part of their celebration. I can’t wait to share more about the two of them with a video and more wedding photos after their wedding.

In the meantime, here are some of my favorites from their engagement session all over Chicago.

Ellen & Michael in the future~ so sweet.

 

Pretty sure the reception is going to be insane!

Can’t wait to see you both in November!

3 responses

  1. Mindi Cicero

    Those really couldn’t be more beautiful. What a stunning couple and I can’t wait to see their wedding photos!

    October 20, 2011 at 1:37 PM

  2. Brian

    Nice except for one thing….El – easy with the Viking purple!

    October 20, 2011 at 3:45 PM

  3. As I’m scrolling down, I’m like, oh that one is good, oh that one is better, whoa! I mean, sick dude.

    October 21, 2011 at 4:47 AM

Leave a Reply

