…:what we do at APictureLife in a nutshell:…

11 November 11

Part 2 of  Jen & Steve’s 11.11.11 Wedding in Kansas

The best way for me to sum up this day is to “borrow” what Steve promised to Jen in his vows:

“I Steve choose you Jen to be my best friend, wife, partner, and confidant for the rest of our lives.

Together we are stronger than we could ever be apart, through the good times I will be there to make memories and through the bad times I will be there to encourage you.

Together we make an amazing team with a bond far to strong to break.

I am so excited to share our love with the rest of the world.

Thank you for choosing me.

I promise to make you laugh

I promise to always make you proud of who you married

I promise to encourage you when you are down

I promise to support your wildest dreams

I promise to date you for life

I promise to care for our future family to the best of my ability

and

I promise to always kiss you goodnight.

When you need someone to encourage you, I want it to be me

When you need a helping hand, I want it to be mine

When you long for someone to smile at, turn to me

When you have something to share, share it with me

I love you.”

The first look

Cocktail hour: BEFORE the Ceremony

~Peanut Butter & Jelly “Communion” With a glass of milk to wash it down~

One of the many surprises of the evening was Jen singing to Steve for their first dance.  She walked into the Reception tent singing… when she wrapped her arms around Steve the song kept playing and they danced to a pre recorded version of Jen singing their song.  It was unreal!

Donut holes? YES, Please!

Jen and Steve had their Maid of Honor and Best Man join them for the cake cut. Innocent enough, right?… not so much 🙂

~Nothing like Dad watching you get your garter taken off~

Jen’s dad showing the boys how it’s done.

To end the night we all headed out to the pond to light lanterns at 11:11 pm to send off into the sky

 What an incredible experience it was to photograph Jen and Steve. They out did themselves. Every “typical” event that you would see at a wedding, they did but in the most untypical way possible and I loved it.

There were also an amazing group of vendors who made this event possible for Jen and Steve:

Dalton QW of Roca Salon & Spa Moxieq.com  did Jen’s hair and some of the other bridesmaids

Katie Welch also did some of the bridesmaids hair from Love Your Bobby Pins

Olive Events provided all of the food: Meatball sliders, Soup Bar, Nacho Bar, Pretzels and Cheese, Philly Cheese Sandwiches, and so much more

Peter Merry of Merry Weddings kept the whole place dancing, laughing, and enjoying the night~ I would refer him any day of the week!

And lastly, although I know there are more people I am forgetting I have to say Jen’s team from Mr. & Mrs. Bridal Services went above and beyond. Ashley Hokta who designed the bridesmaids flowers and all of the girls she had working endlessly made Jen and Steve’s day unforgettable.

One response

  1. I really enjoyed seeing these photos Ashley! You captured the details and the emotions extremely well! It was a pleasure working with you at Steve & Jen’s Wedding!

    January 12, 2012 at 4:45 AM

Leave a Reply

